Student Artists Named All-County


Twenty-one students from the Port Washington School District were selected to participate in the Nassau County Art Supervisors Association All-County Art Show on Sunday, March 20. The artwork of students ranging from kindergarten to 12th grade will be on display from 12 to 4 p.m. at Roosevelt Hall at Farmingdale State College. The following Port Washington students have been named All-County:

Hannah Bellmann (Gr. 11)

Claire Blumberg (Gr. 8)

Abigail Castillo (Gr. 8)

Anthony Cooper (Gr. 2)

Samantha Di Vito (Gr. 3)

Chloe DuCharme (Gr. 3)

Hannah Ericsson (Gr. 11)

iego Espinoza (Gr. 12),
senior scholarship recipient

Amber Fox (Gr. 1)

Jordan Greenblatt (Gr. 11)

Jaimy Jimenez (Gr. 2)

Andrew Kerr (Gr. 12)

Noah Lapter (Gr. 3)

Ava Lau (Gr. 1)

Megan Oldak (Gr. 11)

Debby Orella Amon (K)

Olivia Platt (Gr. 6)

Christian Sarchese (Gr. 3)

Gavin Shaub (Gr. 7)

Rachel Silverstein (Gr. 8)

Kelsey Vickers (Gr. 8)

“We are extremely proud that for the second consecutive year, Port Washington has had a record number of students selected for this wonderful exhibit,” said Port Washington UFSD Director of Creative Arts Kevin Scully. “It is a direct reflection of the skill and commitment of our art students and their teachers, as well as the community’s dedication to arts education in Port Washington.”

Students were nominated by their teachers and selected by the Art Supervisors Association. Nominating teachers from Port Washington include Miranda Best, Alicia Edgar, Daphine Harkins, Tracy Kelly, Stephen Moore, Kris Murphy and Marilyn Turtz-Friedman.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here