A Hearty ‘Thank You’ To All


We would like to acknowledge and thank the following groups and individuals who make this special day possible:

• Athletics Hall of Fame Committee
• Hall of Fame Breakfast Committee: Barbara Faticone, Sue Marra, Dick Marra, Alice O’Leary, Lee Foehrenbach
• Pride In Port Committee for their generous donation
• Dave Albury and the Schreiber High School custodial staff
• Raffaele Buffolino and the grounds crew
• Schreiber Print Shop: Kelly Jambor, Phil Macedonio
• Breakfast: Aramark Food Service and Hinck’s Delicatessen
• Balloons and Flowers: S.F. Falconer Florist
• Hall of Fame plaques: Scholastic Promotions Awards and More
• Hall of Fame shirts: Sport Loft of New Hyde Park
• Publicity: Ally Deane and Christina Claus, Port Washington News
• H.S. HPEA office staff: Marie Tomasi, Teresita Valls

Congratulations to all the inductees!

—Stephanie Joannon, Director of Health, Physical Education and Athletics
The Port Washington Union Free School District: Superintendent of Schools Dr. Kathleen Mooney, Assistant Superintendent for Business Mary Callahan, Human Resources Administrator Elaine Fenick, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment Dr. Wafa Westervelt
Board of Education: President Karen Sloan, Vice President Nora Johnson, Trustees Emily Beys, Rachel Gilliar, Lawrence Greenstein, Dave Kerpen and Elizabeth Weisburd

Previous articleResidents Forward Named Grand Marshal
Next articlePride In Port Committee
Port Washington News has served the areas of Port Washington, Sands Point, Baxter Estates, Flower Hill, Port Washington North, Beacon Hill and Manorhaven since 1903, serving as a trusted source for local news and community events.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here